George's Marvellous Medicine

Facebook Twitter Google Delicious Digg |
This event has now ended. It took place on the 14 Dec 2010-22 Jan 2011.

George’s Marvellous Medicine

The Birmingham Stage Company presents George's Marvellous Medicine by Roald Dahl adapted by David Wood.

Roald Dahl's amazing story about a young boy who makes a marvellous new medicine to cure his grandmother of her terrifying temper. But when his grandmother drinks his special new potion, the most incredible things start to happen. And George's adventure has just begun!

The Birmingham Stage Company is back on tour with a brand new adaptation of one of Roald Dahl’s funniest and most exciting stories. It follows the company’s acclaimed productions of Horrible Histories, Why The Whales Came and Danny The Champion Of The World. If you’re looking for fizztickling fun and wizzpopping magic for all the family, then don’t miss George and his Marvellous Medicine!

See photos, reviews and our trailer at
www.birminghamstage.com


Also, why not visit the Roald Dahl Museum?

Tickets
Adults: £19.50
Children: £14.50
Concessions: £16.50
Family of four: £64
School groups: £9.50

Dates and times
Tue 14 Dec 1.30pm 7pm press night
Wed 15 Dec 10.30am 1.30pm
Thu 16 Dec 10.30am 1.30pm
Fri 17 Dec 10.30am 1.30pm
Sat 18 Dec 2.30pm

Mon 20 Dec 2.30pm
Tue 21 Dec 2.30pm
Wed 22 Dec 2.30pm
Thu 23 Dec 2.30pm
Fri 24 Dec 2.30pm

Wed 29 Dec 10.30am 2.30pm
Thu 30 Dec 2.30pm
Fri 31 Dec 2.30pm
Sat 01 Jan 2.30pm

Thu 06 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Fri 07 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Sat 08 Jan 10.30am 2.30pm

Mon 10 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Tue 11 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Wed 12 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Thu 13 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Fri 14 Jan 1.30pm
Sat 15 Jan 10.30am 2.30pm

Mon 17 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Tue 18 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Wed 19 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Thu 20 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Fri 21 Jan 10.30am 1.30pm
Sat 22 Jan 10.30am 2.30pm